Learning How to Paint Water Details

By: nutsfortreasure

Jul 24 2014

Category: Photography 1

8 Comments

8 comments on “Learning How to Paint Water Details”

  1. Wonderful Eunice – this is a wonderful seascape, you captured the light beautifully!

    Like

    • 🙂 Thanks I was just winging it. Some say I need more color difference etc. but this was a first attempt at waves today I will do a landscape and try to remember to make it real wet and blend better 🙂 Self taught alone can be hard at times when learning a new medium 🙂 Thanks for your kind words of support Mary.

      Like

  2. Hi Eunice, This water painting is beautiful and you are doing really well. I can really get the feel of this painting. Congrats well done. If you don’t hear from me for a few weeks its because I am going to England visiting family. Have fun with more of your paintings.

    Like

    • Awe thanks so much with no formal training it is hit and miss with me I am looking to take a class once a moth when my teacher returns from Russia. I can’t wait to see what she can make of what I have been doing since last day of March when I saw her 🙂

      Have a wonderful and safe vacation with your loved ones I bet they can’t wait to see you as well xo

      Like

  3. That is an awesome paint!

    Like

  4. I love it, looks really realistic and beautiful!

    Like


Leave a Reply

